Blog

NaNoWriMo Day 15 = Catch Up Day

So… today I managed to write about nearly 4,000 words to catch up on the word count goals. Apparently by Monday, participants need to reach the 30k mark and I’m aiming to get there by tomorrow because school would take me away from this little hobby of mine. Harsh reality, but yes. I have a lot of things to finish for school too, at the moment, but eh. My priorities are not exactly properly organized.

Anyway, my current word count right now is 27,522 and I’ve just passed the climax of my piece. I am currently battling the feeling of being uninspired after the climax because, I don’t know, I have an undiagnosed disease like that. On the plus side, I’m already starting to maximize my other main character whose main role only comes in at the point where I am now. I’ve imagined him quite differently in the past but somehow, there was a slight change in his characteristics as the story progressed. I really hope I can make something out of Samantha’s Diary in the future.

As for the authors who I still owe reviews to, I promise to get to them once NaNoWriMo is done! I’m really sorry it’s taking some time. I suddenly got preoccupied with this activity.

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 15 = Catch Up Day

  1. You’ll be fine darling! Remember, this is a great way to challenge yourself and it’s also a good learning experience. I have faith in you!

    xo
    Eesh | The Other Side of Paradise

Leave a Reply

