Tips

Understanding the Perks and Cons of Being a Media Student

Oftentimes I’d hear people say that being in a media-related course means a 4-year chill experience in college. They say it’s usually taken by people who are too lazy to study after spending most of their lives confined in classrooms, taking in way too much information that may be useless in real life. Then again (and I’m sure all the other students taking up anything related to media can relate to this), I beg to differ. Being a media practitioner and being a media student means so much more than simply spending most of your time in front of your laptops and surfing the internet for new trends.

My personal tip who those who plan to take up anything related to media with the hopes of having a chill college exprience: DON’T.

If you do not love it with all your heart and if you fail to embrace everything it throws at you, then I’m afraid you’d experience hell. Trust me, this is true. Even I experience hell once in a while and that’s already coming from a person who loves what she’s doing.

—-

If you are curious to know more about this (especially if you’re planning to take up advertising in the future), then feel free to contact me. 🙂 I’m happy to share my experiences with you and perhaps provide you a sort-of clearing with your decision. 🙂

Leave a Reply

